log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

epa world pool rules


epa world pool rules

can some one help me out here i currently play in the local pool league an had a match last night . we play the new epa world pool rules , i gave my opponent 2 shots and he had 3 yellows left ( i had 2 reds left) he then used 1 of his shots by taking 1 yellow of the cushion then potted his remaining yellows without using any more shots . he was then taking the black down the rail but it sat over the pocket with no shots left , he then took another shot and potted it basically he took an extra shot not realising he used 2 already so a foul . does this mean i win the game or does his shot count as a deliberate foul . cheers guys and girls

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

epa world pool rules

Replies & Comments

  1. garylockerMitch Alsup on 11/26/2011 1:20:39 PM

    When you say: " i gave my opponent 2 shots and he had 3 yellows left ( i had 2 reds left) he then used 1 of his shots by taking 1 yellow of the cushion then potted his remaining yellows without using any more shots"

    The EPA rules state: "1.Shot: A "Shot" begins when all balls stop moving from the previous Shot. A player "Plays a Shot" by striking the Cue Ball with the tip of the cue. A "Shot" ends when all balls stop moving from the current Shot."

    Thus every stroke of the cue that cause movement of the CB is a shot.

    Thus, I can't figure out exactly what you are trying to ask. Care to try again?

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

epa world pool rules

  • Title: epa world pool rules
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/4/2011 7:39:16 AM