log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Eight Ball Break


Eight Ball Break

In 8 ball, on the break, can you hit the third ball back?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Eight Ball Break

Replies & Comments

  1. rik218quickshot on 5/24/2009 6:42:54 PM

    Yes you can but you are setting yourself up for a potential scratch in the corner pocket.

  2. rik218Mitch Alsup on 5/26/2009 9:27:01 AM

    Better use large amounts of draw to avoid a scratch.

  3. rik218Karlton79 on 5/26/2009 2:12:15 PM

    I personally am not sure if you can do that or not. I've heard both you can and you can't. I've never actually seen it in writing. But..if you are to do it...to help you avoid scratching..you might want to do it only when either 3rd ball is loose and sticking out further than the others. Meaning that whomever racked it..didn't rack it tightly and the 3rd ball has more room to be hit. Shoot from which ever side has that specific ball sticking out the furthest. This will allow you to hit the ball much more bluntly and, in turn, you will be much less likely to come on the rack and scratch in the corner pocket.

    The second ball is much more likely to have more room to be hit being that the head ball is the ball more than likely to be loose. That being if the individual has no idea how to rack ;)

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Eight Ball Break

  • Title: Eight Ball Break
  • Author: (Rik Rantanen)
  • Published: 5/23/2009 7:19:22 PM