log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Double Kiss Shot


Double Kiss Shot

I recently was playing pool and my opponent called a shot where he would pocket the 8 ball off of my ball. My question is, he doubled kissed my ball prior to the 8 ball being pocketed and did not call that shot. Is that a foul?

Thanks

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Double Kiss Shot

Replies & Comments

  1. Brian GreenMitch Alsup on 11/26/2011 1:11:49 PM

    Under any semblance of tournement rules: the requirements are: called ball goes in called pocket. In this case, the called ball went in the called pocket, he wins.

    Under what is known as no slop rules: the requirement is that the 8-ball has to go in clean from a single hit of the cue-ball--that is not touch anything other than a rail. In this case, he looses. There are modifications to the no slop rules that allow for the 8-ball to get into the pocket as long as one calles every nuance of the shot. So if the 8-ball double kissed of the CB he would have to call the double kiss to win and otherwise he would loose (if the 8-ball went in).

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Double Kiss Shot

  • Title: Double Kiss Shot
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/18/2011 1:46:10 PM