log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Double Hit While Pocketing the 8 Ball


Double Hit While Pocketing the 8 Ball

If player pocketing 8 ball hits the 8 ball but it doesn't go in pocket but the cue ball bounces back and hits the 8 ball into called pocket is it a legal shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Double Hit While Pocketing the 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. stewezyMitch Alsup on 7/6/2012 12:21:20 PM

    In tournament rules, if the called ball goes in the called pocket and no other fouls take place, the shot is legal and good.

    Under bar rules of "no slop" one must 'call' the double hit/kiss.

  2. stewezystewezy on 7/6/2012 12:39:54 PM

    Thank you Mitch

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Double Hit While Pocketing the 8 Ball

  • Title: Double Hit While Pocketing the 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 7/5/2012 8:28:56 PM