log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Couple of questions regarding fouling on 8-ball


Couple of questions regarding fouling on 8-ball

First off I would like to say hello, as I am a new member here on the forums!

Secondly I have a few questions about shooting the 8-ball and fouls that result in loss of game. It is my understanding that if you shoot the 8-ball in a pocket other than the one called, it is loss of game. Also if you scratch and get the CB in a pocket on the 8-ball shot, it is loss of game. Please correct me if those are incorrect. Now going on those assumptions I have a couple of trickier questions. First, lets say you get the 8 in the called pocket, but the CB sinks in another pocket AFTER the 8 has sunk. Is this considered a foul and loss of game? Another situation involves the shot before the 8 ball shot. Lets say you have 1 ball remaining and then the 8 ball. You shoot at the remaining ball and sink it, only to sink the CB in another pocket. Does this count as a foul on the 8 ball shot because you just sunk your last ball? or is it merely ball-in-hand counting it off your last shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Couple of questions regarding fouling on 8-ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Pool87quickshot on 4/9/2010 6:11:57 PM

    Go here:

    8 Ball Rules

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Couple of questions regarding fouling on 8-ball

  • Title: Couple of questions regarding fouling on 8-ball
  • Author: (Shane Parker)
  • Published: 4/9/2010 6:06:36 PM