log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Clarity on WPA rule 63 no rail after Contact


Clarity on WPA rule 63 no rail after Contact

If the object ball is frozen to a rail and cue ball hits the object ball and the rail at the same time but fail to sink the object ball and none of the ball/cue ball hit a rail after the shot, is it a foul?

Under the same rules is it OK if any numbered ball or cue ball touch a rail after the shot or it is necessary that the object itself or the cue ball must touch the rail

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Clarity on WPA rule 63 no rail after Contact

Replies & Comments

  1. srinivaskotianguest on 1/17/2012 10:43:39 AM

    Yes, it is a foul. When the object ball is frozen to a rail, you need to either make it or hit a rail after contacting the OB.

  2. srinivaskotianMitch Alsup on 1/19/2012 2:21:23 PM

    Yes, its a foul. When the OB is "on the rail" some ball must make contact with ANOTHER rail (or a ball drop in a pocket).

    Thus, in this situation, you either hit the OB such that the CB hits the rail afterwards--OR--you have to drive some ball to another rail or suffer the foul.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Clarity on WPA rule 63 no rail after Contact

  • Title: Clarity on WPA rule 63 no rail after Contact
  • Author: (Srinivas Kotian)
  • Published: 1/15/2012 10:30:32 PM