log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Calling The Pocket on 8 Ball


Calling The Pocket on 8 Ball

Hey gang!

Can someone help me out here. What is the official ruling on calling the last shot in pool (8-ball)? I called the corner pocket, the ball went in and out, hit the opposite wall before eventually falling into the same pocket that I called. Is that considered a 'garbage' shot, even though it technically went in the right pocket?

Thanks fellas,

Max "Big Dog" Collison

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Calling The Pocket on 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. guestguest on 1/4/2016 9:51:54 AM

    Under all, and I do mean all, official published rulesets by national organizations that oversee leagues or tournaments (BCA, BCAPL, APA, TAP, NAPA, VNEA, ACS, and more) all you need to do is call the pocket your want the ball to go in, hit a legal object ball first (here its the 8) and have that ball go into the called pocket without committing another foul (scratch, double hit, push, driving balls over the rail and off the table).

    So yes, you could smash the ball and have it go three rails and hit four other balls before going into the called pocket (none of which you mentioned) and you still get credit for the shot and win the game.

    Called Ball, Called Pocket. That's all you need.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Calling The Pocket on 8 Ball

  • Title: Calling The Pocket on 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 12/28/2015 3:06:39 PM