log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Another 8 ball break Q


Another 8 ball break Q

So I used to know this...I think. But I got confused as hell today.. So when a player makes 1 of each on the break, he then shoots, for example, a solid but misses, is it still open? And if the breaking player makes 2 solids and 1 stripe on the break is he then solids?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Another 8 ball break Q

Replies & Comments

  1. Justanotherevolutionaryquickshot on 11/15/2008 8:39:02 PM

    Yes, the table is still open. As to question #2 the breaker still has choice.

  2. JustanotherevolutionaryMitch Alsup on 11/16/2008 12:50:23 PM

    Under BCA rules, the table is always open after the break. Making a ball on the break merely allows the person who broke to have another shot.

    Even if the breaker pots 3 solids, he can shoot at stripes if he thinks he has a better shot at a run-out with the solids.

    Groups are not determined until a legal stroke has contacted a legal ball and potted it in the called pocket.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Another 8 ball break Q