log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

A huge debate of a gray area


A huge debate of a gray area

Here is the situation:

Your object ball is pocketed. The cue ball then pockets an OPPONENTS ball, is it a foul thus turning the inning to the opponent? or does the current player continue with his turn?

Any advise on this matter would be greatly appreciated. If you could prove a reference or a link to a official rule posted somewhere that would be extremely helpful in this current debate. SO far, I have found no such rule posted.

Thank you all for your responses!

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

A huge debate of a gray area

Replies & Comments

  1. guestquickshot on 10/22/2009 6:46:50 AM

    No, it is not a foul. At least in the APA. As long as your OB is made what the CB does or does not do is out of ones control unless position play is a factor. The only time it would be a foul is if the 8 ball goes in. I am talking 8 and 9 ball here. You do not mention what game you are debating.

  2. guestMitch Alsup on 10/22/2009 9:38:29 AM

    It is not a foul, unless you are playing an odd game like 1-15. You made the ball you called in the pocket you called--your inning continues. BCA rules web site

    http://home.bca-pool.com/displaycommon.cfm?an=1&subarticlenbr=54

    In 1-15 the 1 ball must go in the left side pocket and the 15 must go in the right side pocket (looking towards the rack). If you cause the other guys 1 or 15 to move it is loss of turn--but not a foul (no BIH).

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

A huge debate of a gray area

  • Title: A huge debate of a gray area
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/22/2009 12:33:42 AM