log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8ball in pocket off of other players ball


8ball in pocket off of other players ball

when shooting 8ball in called pocket and other players ball is near the pocket is it legal if called to play 8ball off of other players ball into the pocket? thanks Tim.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8ball in pocket off of other players ball

Replies & Comments

  1. honda papaquickshot on 6/6/2009 5:58:04 PM

    No it is not. The only ball that touches the eight ball is the cue ball..

  2. honda papaWilliam Erby on 7/5/2009 9:44:01 AM

    Yes it is a legal shot if your playing league.

  3. honda papaMitch Alsup on 7/5/2009 3:25:07 PM

    As seen above, there are several sets of rules, and under some its legal and under others it is not legal.

    There is a third adder to rules called no-slop. Under this adder, you may call the 8 ball in the corner (or where ever) pocket off his ball. That is you have to call your 8-ball shot and all the insundry details about how it gets into the called pocket. I specifically call all my shots this way so that if the opponent thinks it may be an illegal shot he has a chance to complain BEFORE the shot goes down. I, personally, let his call (or not) decide whether to play it this way (or not). OFten I will get an answer like "I don't think that's legal, but I want to see you do that shot anyway".

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8ball in pocket off of other players ball

  • Title: 8ball in pocket off of other players ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/5/2009 8:05:32 PM