log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball Hits Opponents Ball Before Being Pocketed


8 Ball Hits Opponents Ball Before Being Pocketed

If I pot the black ball in correct pocket but black ball hits my opponent's ball before going in, what happens?

In this case I did not call that the black ball would hit the opponents ball first.

What is the result:

  • Re-Rack
  • I Win
  • I Lose
  • Other

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball Hits Opponents Ball Before Being Pocketed

Replies & Comments

  1. gopala007Mitch Alsup on 10/21/2011 3:43:08 PM

    Rules used in tournements: You win. {BCA, APA, VENA,...}

    No Slop Rules used in Bars: You loose; you wuld have won if you called the touch. 8-ball clean Rules used in Bars: You loose whether called or not.

    The only time the 8-ball gets spotted is if the CB scratches (including leaving the table) when the 8-ball drops or some other foul occurs when the 8-ball drops. {Except on the break in BCA where the 8-ball is always spotted--i.e. you cannot win on the break in BCA.}

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball Hits Opponents Ball Before Being Pocketed

  • Title: 8 Ball Hits Opponents Ball Before Being Pocketed
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/14/2011 10:01:43 PM