log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 ball break question


8 ball break question

If you break the balls and a high ball and low ball both go in, the table is still open. If you miss your next shot, is the table still open or does the person who broke have the balls that they shot at and missed. Thanks.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 ball break question

Replies & Comments

  1. swacman1quickshot on 7/14/2008 4:20:28 PM

    The table is open until one of the players sinks a ball. If he sinks a solid then you got stripes.

  2. swacman1Mitch Alsup on 7/17/2008 4:40:34 PM

    The table remains open until someone makes a legal shot that results in a called ball dropping in the called pocket.

  3. swacman1quickshot on 7/17/2008 9:20:44 PM

    Well here we are again with the APA, BCA, WPA, TCP and what ever else there is. I think if someone post a question about play they should indicate whose rules they are playing by. It would simplify things.

  4. swacman1onestopfordeals on 12/22/2008 9:48:10 AM

    Thanks, Brent

  5. swacman1Mitch Alsup on 12/22/2008 8:20:33 PM

    BCA goes so far as to say that if "groups have not been established" by the time that one group is completely off the table, that both sides can legally shoot at the 8-ball.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 ball break question

  • Title: 8 ball break question
  • Author:
  • Published: 7/14/2008 4:15:47 PM