log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball and Opponent's Ball


8 Ball and Opponent's Ball

The game was as follows:

My opponents ball was at the pocket and i hit the 8 ball first, pocketing his ball and the 8 ball in the same shot. All other balls in my group were pocketed.

What happens to the game? Foul , draw, or did I win?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball and Opponent's Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. sandeep3181Mitch Alsup on 12/23/2011 9:50:52 AM

    Under any semblence of tournement rules, if you called the 8-ball in the pocket it went in, and comitted no other foul, you win.

    There are some no-slop rules where the 8-ball must go in clean (i.e. not touch any other ball on the way to the pocket.) If you were playing under a set of no-slop rules, you loose.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball and Opponent's Ball

  • Title: 8 Ball and Opponent's Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 12/23/2011 4:57:11 AM