log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

14.1 Scoring


14.1 Scoring

Hi - Just a quickie re: 14.1 continuous - if I call & legally pot a ball PLUS on the SAME stroke another random ball is also potted - do I score 1 or 2 points? The official rules are ambiguous on this point.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

14.1 Scoring

Replies & Comments

  1. smichiestraightshooter on 7/11/2006 10:05:47 AM

    You score points for each ball. As the regulations (6.9) state:

    A legally pocketed ball entitles a shooter to continue at the table until he or she fails to legally pocket a called ball on a shot. A player may shoot any ball, but before the shot, must designate the called ball and called pocket. Details such as kisses, caroms, combinations or cushions, all of which are legal, need not be indicated. Any additionally pocketed balls on a legal stroke are scored as one point for the shooter.

    Hope this helps.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

14.1 Scoring

  • Title: 14.1 Scoring
  • Author: (Steve Michie)
  • Published: 7/11/2006 9:58:40 AM