log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Proper Call Shot for This 10 Ball Scenario


Proper Call Shot for This 10 Ball Scenario

In 10-ball when we need to call the shot for the 1 ball but the eventual shot results in potting the one ball and the two ball.

My concern is if the 2 ball enters first before the 1 ball.

Is it a legal shot the way it was called?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Proper Call Shot for This 10 Ball Scenario

Replies & Comments

  1. donaldchewquickshot on 11/9/2009 6:49:26 AM

    I never played 10 ball, but logic would dictate that as long as both balls are in motion it should not matter which of the two balls pockets first. It is basically out of the shooters control. But, I would have to believe that the called ball was struck first and the two ball was struck as a result of a ricochet.

  2. donaldchewMitch Alsup on 11/9/2009 10:56:05 AM

    BCA, APA, rules state if the ball you called drops in the pocket you called the shot is legal no mater what else happens (other than fouls). The order of surrounding events is irrelevent.

    Now, in "no slop" rules you have to call the little details of the shot. But still; if you drop your called ball in your called pocket and the path was "as called", its still does not mater is 5 other object balls dropped first, at the same time, or later.

  3. donaldchewFenwick on 11/9/2009 6:54:41 PM

    Best answer yet. Cheers.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Proper Call Shot for This 10 Ball Scenario

  • Title: Proper Call Shot for This 10 Ball Scenario
  • Author: (Donald Chew)
  • Published: 11/9/2009 2:25:03 AM