log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

10 Ball Rules Hitting the 10 Ball While Shooting at the 1 Ball


10 Ball Rules Hitting the 10 Ball While Shooting at the 1 Ball

In 10 Ball, what happens if the 10 ball is hit while performing a 1 ball shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

10 Ball Rules Hitting the 10 Ball While Shooting at the 1 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. guestFenwick on 3/3/2010 11:30:19 AM

    According to the 10 ball rules (wpa-pool.com/index.asp?content=rules_10ball):

    9.8 Continuing Play

    If the shooter legally pockets a called/nominated ball on a shot (except a push out, see 9.4 Second Shot of the Rack - Push Out), any additional balls pocketed remain pocketed (except the ten ball; see 9.9 Spotting Balls), and he continues at the table for the next shot. If he legally pockets the called ten ball on any shot (except a push out), he wins the rack. If the shooter fails to pocket the called ball or fouls, play passes to the other player, and if no foul was committed, the incoming player must play the cue ball from the position left by the other player.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

10 Ball Rules Hitting the 10 Ball While Shooting at the 1 Ball

  • Title: 10 Ball Rules Hitting the 10 Ball While Shooting at the 1 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/28/2010 7:46:50 PM