log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Scratch on the Last Shot Before Final Shot on the 8 Ball


Scratch on the Last Shot Before Final Shot on the 8 Ball

What is the rule if you are on your last ball in 8 ball you sink your ball then scratch in the same shot?

Would you lose the game because technically you are then on the 8 ball, right?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Scratch on the Last Shot Before Final Shot on the 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Krikbilliardsforum on 9/20/2007 10:54:21 AM

    I think what you are saying is that you are playing your second last ball (e.g. the ball before you are on the final 8 ball). You are asking that if you sink this second last ball and then scratch (when the cue ball rolls into a pocket), do you lose the game?

    In summary, the answer is no, this shot does not cause loss of game. Your pocketed ball remains pocketed, and play passes to your opponent with ball-in-hand from anywhere on the table.

    I believe you've asked this question before, which I've answered in a lot more detail. See the first answer on your previous question Scratch After Pocketing Last Object Ball Before 8 Ball for the full details on which WPA rules apply.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Scratch on the Last Shot Before Final Shot on the 8 Ball

  • Title: Scratch on the Last Shot Before Final Shot on the 8 Ball
  • Author: (Kirk Talbott)
  • Published: 9/19/2007 2:31:51 PM
  • Last Updated: 12/10/2022 2:56:34 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)