log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Purposely Scratching in 8 Ball

Purposely Scratching in 8 Ball

What are the rules around purposely scratching on their last object ball in 8 ball pool?

E.g. in 8 ball, a player has 1 ball left in the kitchen, has a scratch ball and deliberately commits a foul by shooting his ball in the kitchen into the pocket.

Is this a foul?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Purposely Scratching in 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. user1507380408billiardsforum on 10/10/2017 8:14:17 PM

    Can you please clarify the exact scenario? Please provide full and clear details on the set-up and outcome of each shot.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


Purposely Scratching in 8 Ball

  • Title: Purposely Scratching in 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/7/2017 8:46:49 AM
  • Last Updated: 10/10/2017 8:12:17 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)