log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocketing the Cue Ball After the 8 Ball


Pocketing the Cue Ball After the 8 Ball

I have a questions about 8 ball that I can not find any help with.

I would first like to get clear that in no way shape or form do I consider myself a "pool shark", or anything like that.

Anyway here's my question... The other night my girlfriend and I were playing pool and on the last shot to sink the eight ball I made it and called it, but the cue ball went in right behind it.

Does that mean I lost the game or is it just looked at as clearing the table?

Pocketing the Cue Ball After the 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. thenuckolls83quickshot on 3/1/2010 12:22:29 PM

    Putting the 8 ball in a pocket and it is followed by the cue ball is considered a scratch and loss of game acording to APA (American Pool Association) rules. I believe it also applies to WPA (World pool Association) rules and to BCA (Billiards Congress of America) rules.

    You mentioned that you called the shot so I will assume you are playing by WPA or BCA rules.

  2. thenuckolls83Fenwick on 3/1/2010 12:23:11 PM

    WORLD STANDARDIZED RULES: 8-BALL http://www.bca-pool.com/play/tournaments/rules/rls_8bl.shtml

    In short you lost the game.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocketing the Cue Ball After the 8 Ball

  • Title: Pocketing the Cue Ball After the 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 3/1/2010 12:01:49 PM