log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball, 1-15, Last Pocket Rule


8 Ball, 1-15, Last Pocket Rule

Playing 8 ball, 1 & 15 in the side pockets and the 8 ball must be made in players last pocket, if player # 1 has only the 8 ball to make which is in the jaws of a wrong pocket and player # 2 has several of his balls on the table how can the game end if player 2 does not foul but player # 1 must foul or lose if he touches his 8 ball? I suggested they call it a draw but could not find a written rule to refer to.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball, 1-15, Last Pocket Rule

Replies & Comments

  1. alsline2ballrun on 2/2/2012 2:36:48 PM

    If it's a "fun game, I would maybe try to jump the cue off the top of the back of the pocket and try to hit the 8 out of the jaws from behind? Money match, call it a draw, because you can't put your last ball in that hole either, unless you want to try to jump it over the 8.

  2. alslineMitch Alsup on 2/2/2012 4:19:32 PM

    When you end up with a key ball in an inconvenient pocket you have a limited number of choices:

    1. jump over the ball, and kick it back out of the pocket
    2. position the CB so that you can throw the OB out of the pocket with spin
    3. arrange that the game never ends

    Perhaps this is a reason that this game is not on the pro tour.

    Don't get me wrong, '1-15' is a great game, '8-ball in last pocket' is a great game. But '1-15 8-ball in last pocket' is not a great game.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball, 1-15, Last Pocket Rule

  • Title: 8 Ball, 1-15, Last Pocket Rule
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/2/2012 11:18:02 AM